I May Need Your Help!

in #blog5 years ago

Sadly, I live in the US. That toddler president shut down the government over not getting his stupid wall. The shut down is affecting people who work for the government. They are not getting paid. Food stamps are being affected. My folks use these since they only get a check once a month. My mom only works part-time but doesn't make that much. I explained in several blogs why I cannot get a job.
In this blog, I explain why it's impossible for me to get a job: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/10/06/autism-and-unemployment-pt-1/

In a 3 part blog series I explain how people with autism struggle with employment.
help-153094_960_720.png.
I just saw a post on my Facebook feed about food stamps being declined due to the shutdown. I am asking if you all can upvote this post so I can earn enough to buy food for my folks if this shut down does not end soon. I hate begging. I feel this is important. I also have an eBook coming out this Saturday. If I knew Trump was gonna throw a fit I would have released it sooner. Thanks for understanding. Even if I can get 50 dollars. It's enough to buy food at Aldi or any other low-budget store. My earnings have gone up a bit. So please excuse me if I post more frequently. If the shut down does not end I will need all the money I can get from here to help my folks buy food when they get their next check.

It sucks when you're poor and a rich fak wants to make it hard for you. America, right?

Sort:  

Disagree with your political views, but I can at least give you my tiny upvote to help in this moment of need. Wish I could help out more. Earning steem is a bit like begging for change right now, and it goes down in value with inflation. Not the best currency for buying bread.

I know it is a dreary subject. Often I wonder where my life is going to end up if things don't continue to offer me the financial incomes I rely on. When I don't get a call for work, I worry if it will last days, weeks, or months again. If a life medical emergency suddenly struck, I will rely completely on outside generosity to get me out of the hole. Mostly I fret over my constant struggles to be hired for another job. Every position I am passionate about and overqualified for, I can't seem to land a single interview. There is no way to know why, and it leads me to assume the worst theories. The puppet masters decide my fate, and let me live on their crumbs, and call me a disgraceful lazy bum for not being more successful, even though they know this game is a farce.

For you, it sounds a hundred times harder to rely on resources that are based on the current politics of the day, and not have many other options. If politicians decide that food stamps should be reduced, removed, or more regulated, would you find another way? You are still very young in your adult life, but do you see some potential somewhere of what you could be doing in ten years to get out of this situation?

Hope that's not too probing of questions. They are all rhetorical. Living in worry is a terrible existence, but it is also an exercise in developing stronger character. I am just concerned. Sounds like you definitely need some more opportunities available. Best wishes.

I explained on my blogs why I cannot get a job. A stupid wall will not stop anything. ( climb over it, dig a tunnel, or come on a Visa and let it expire) so yeah. This is my only option since I cannot get a job. Of course, you will disagree with my views because Trump shutting down the gov is not affecting you. If you are affected somehow then why disagree?

Why is it wrong for me to say I disagree with political ideas, and refrain myself for expressing any of them? My failed attempt to show that you are capable of garnering support from people who have different ideologies has caused unintended division. Maybe you want only support from those you agree with on certain political points. I am not sure. That is why I did not mention my stance, only my simpathy.

Oh well, I still commend your bravery and determination to overcome circumstances.

It was a misunderstanding. Really the post was intended to let you know I will post more frequently. There is no telling how long the gov will be closed and I need to post more to get all the money I can. I apoligze for the misunderstanding.

Thanks. Sometimes I sound very condescending, and I apologize for that too. I like to find people who want to unite positivity together, and I get a bit defensive when I think I am being divided out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29