It sucks when you're broke. Now it's a very bad time to be broke

in #blog5 years ago

It's no fun being broke. Seeing things you want but no money for it. I am going to need money to fund my hobbies for instance to self-host my blog. Equipment for my YT channel. It's a bad time to be broke now. Due to the gov shut down because Trump isn't getting his stupid wall, we may not get our stamps for Feb. Some states are issuing Feb's stamps this month I guess. I reckon it just depends on your state and what they're gonna do. I'm in Illinois so I have no idea that they're gonna do.

Source: Google Images
My folks only get a check once a month. My mom only works part-time. And now it's a lot harder to find a job than it used to me.
I explained on several blog posts why I cannot get a job. I explain
here: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/10/06/autism-and-unemployment-pt-1/
Here: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/10/15/my-struggles-with-autism-2
Here: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/11/12/mental-health-and-unemployment
I also did a 3 part series on how people with autism struggle with jobs
Part 1: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/12/03/autism-and-employment-issues-part-1-the-application-process/
Part 2:https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/12/08/autism-and-unemployment-p2-the-interview/
Part 3: https://aaliyahholtblog.wordpress.com/2018/12/10/autism-and-unemployment-getting-the-job-but-cant-keep-it/
I am just putting this out there to spare me from the 'get a job' assholes who think getting a job is easy. My folks barely managed before getting stamps. I will be posting a lot more frequently and upvoting more so I can collect all of the money that I can so I can put down on food. Even if I have to shop at Aldi or the Dollar Tree. I will monitor my SP. I will change it up like sharing my videos, posting some d.Tube videos, sharing my art. Maybe sharing my Instagram or Twitter photos to gain them some Steam.

I also wrote a book but it's been hella hard getting people to buy it. I'm close to giving up. it's impossible to do anything unless you have a very large following. IDK. Maybe I wasted my time writing that book only to promote it everywhere for no one to buy it.

I still hate myself for powering down my SP rather than saving it. If I saved it, I probably would have had enough to power down and therefore could help my folks during this crisis. Save your SP for emergencies.

You will never know when you may need extra money.

Sort:  

And now we wait for someone to come in screeching about a nanny state.

Nanny state: A government that gives so many handouts that people stop working and taking personal responsibility for things they can change

The gov can't give handouts if it's closed.

Hello @aaliyahholt, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57