Comeback... after multiple comebacks?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Blog Posts.png

Hey there,

It's M.

I know - this is probably the millionth comeback. Lots of things have happened, and I just felt like writing again to let off some steam.

Initially I quit writing because I didn't enjoy it as much as making videos or even podcasts:

  1. It takes up too much effort compared to the other two
  2. The rewards are less than the other two (DSound, DTube back then)

However, as time passed by and I paid more attention into building the foundation for my business, I no longer produced content for myself. I realized that I was so tunneled vision into making money to sustain my living and achieve my goals, that I stopped doing things that made me happy (or rather, less stressed up). Even when it comes to producing content for myself, my mindset was about producing the right content so that I can add the right value and build better audience.

After watching GaryVee's video today, I was reminded that I started producing content not for the money or for the attention - I started because I wanted to try something new.

It was exciting back then because I never vlogged before, I never blogged before, nor have I even tried to produce content before! Slowly, the goal of becoming 'successful' as a content producer overtook who I really was - someone who just doesn't give a fuck about most things in life.

Yeah, that's what I'm doing right now. Back to being true to myself, and do what I feel like doing. Rather than worrying about whether it'll work or not, first I should do whatever that pleases me.

Say what I want to say.
Write what I want to write.
Consume whatever content I want to consume.

Life's tough, but I'm tougher ;)

Sort:  

The secret is to have fun creating it, be consistent and never give up on good and bad days!

Yes @chesatochi, thank you for the kind sharing :) Will aim to have shit loads of fun !!

How do you monetize?

If you're referring to personal content, it's just the different platforms that I used in STEEM: Steemit, DTube, DSound.

If it's business, we're working towards getting advertisement clients

Ah i meant Commodum where you publish those interviews..

Congratulations @aaronmcheong! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aaronmcheong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56