Buying Something Valuable From My Earnings On Steemit

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3388.JPG


Im so lucky to be apart of this ongoing blog, Steemit. This blog helped me in many ways, particularly on my writing skills, knowing other people through reading their blogs and having myself earned while pursuing my degree as a college student.

I'm a college student taking up BSED(Bachelor of Science in Secondary Education) It is so hard for me to save money beacause I'm a food person, I like to eat specially after studying. Due to this, saving money out of my allowance is the thing that I can't do. Thankfully I found Steemit and let me earn money without letting me work outside from the University. On the day of my first Payout I didn't do anything with the money I had received instead, I kept it with me and waited for the graduation day of my son. On that day I didn't spend all of my money but leave something to buy a valuable item useful for my upcoming Teaching Demonstration. The black thick blazer you can see above in the picture is the valuable thing that was talking about. I bought the blazer at the price of 500 pesos. It was worth to buy, for I know that I can use this blazer for my next Teaching Demonstration.

IMG_3387.JPG


Earning money on Steemit to buy something valuable, is something to be proud of. Honestly, I hadn't bought anything valuable from my own savings before. This is my first time buying something from my own earnings. Before I saved money just to buy some things for my own pleasure and only lasted for a week but it is different now, because I buy things from my own earnings and treasure is for keeps.

For me saving and earning are two different things. I saved money from my daily allowance without working for it. I became too dependent to my parents that made me become immature and irresponsible. Earning is something to work hard for in order for you to get something worth. You work hard for it and it will make you experience the pleasure of having things.

The Teaching Demonstration was a success that made us all become proud of ourselves.

Basic knowledge I have learned while earning On Steemit.

Have a great day Steemians..,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73