My Goals for 2019

in #blog5 years ago
A bit late for sharing some New Year's Resolution but some advise I had before was to put some goals into writing. Otherwise, I'd forget these matter.


I know there's a lack of user activity in the platform compared to when I started. But I prefer things to be this way compared to when I started. I don't need a lot of followers. Just a few frequent readers would matter more than upvotes.


So no fancy intros needed, here are my goals for the Steem blockchain this 2019:

Get more practice in doing art.

I don't have a lot of time doing the things I really want to do. Priorities dictate that I should be studying medicine most of the time but my passion for the profession is divided by the love for pursuing art.

Do better on my charity works

I run the @bestofph account. It's a semi-manual and autocuration account that upvotes quality content authors. It follows trails from known curators. A portion of what that account earns goes to the charity of choice, specifically @scholarsph. I haven't invested much time on that project to see any real growth. I'm just thankful that the delegators trust me with their SP to put it into good use.

Explore more art techniques

If you haven't noticed it yet, most of the art posts I do have that distinct line art style. I have been considering of doing posts that explore other techniques in mind. Then I thought... hmmm... are people even reading my blogs? maybe yes maybe no but does it really matter if I experiment with more styles on my blog or create different content that my usual once? I guess not. I don't get a lot of in depth feedbacks about what I do anyway.

Grow more SP on the platform

I love this blockchain and all the people that I have come to learn from it. There's a lot more value to this blockchain that what it's market price is worth. I just wish more people realize than and contribute to the value this platform already has. I hope I get to meet more people with meaningful conversations along the way.

Those are my feasible goals in the blockchain for 2019


P.S. I'm trying to raise some funds for Wacom Cintiq 13HD just for my art hobby. A Littmann Cardiostethoscope for my medical studies. Both are going to be used for my passion for arts and medical career. If anyone is interested in supporting me on that goal, an upvote would be nice but leaving a comment for a chat would be better (meaningful conversations matter more).

Sort:  

Hi, @adamada!

You just got a 0.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @adamada!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.499 which ranks you at #6486 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 23 places in the last three days (old rank 6463).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #52.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99