You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spotting the 'poor me' narcissist - online ....part 2

in #blog6 years ago

First person writing is a totally valid position to take. It is used all the time - and not to be confused with what we are trying to identify.

Wow!! I don't consider myself Narcissist but I always speak in first person, I find talking about objectivity (more general) than subjectivity (more personal) unnatural. (Just read my posts & comments, you'll find them filled with first person speech.)

Though I don't like being in the attention much...

Sort:  

lol - don't panic! lol.

Many people do that as a form of writing...it doesn't mean your narcissistic, just because of this..

(that's why I thought i better mention it!)

I just had a very quick skim of your posts - and they would not pop up on my radar in the slightest. Far from it, in fact.
I'd love to give you some examples , but not looking for a fight (which would definitely be the case..)

Haha, I figured. But I just wrote what I thought of when you talked about the "I's" and "Me's"... I think this is interesting because Narcissist people use them as a weapon, but some people just over-use them naturally.

and they would not pop up on my radar in the slightest. Far from it, in fact. I'd love to give you some examples but not looking for a fight...

Thanks for reading my posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87