Playing with the Italics n° I

in #blog6 years ago

There is a tool I like and use a lot because I feel it can make myself understood, even with things that I cannot explain with words though it can be kind of contradictory: italics. Let's see how it goes.


Una publicación compartida por Ailin (@__aahr) el 4 de Ago de 2018 a las 3:59 PDT

There have been so many changes lately, that I have been thinking a lot for days on how to make this post. I told you some months ago on my introduction post that I am that kind of person who needs a diary because I forget eveything, including ideas, or I just don't know how to develop them completely. I tend to overthink everything, thus I think more than I actually do, and I like to have everything under control. Just one of the many flaws I'm totally aware I have.

People have troubles in life and things get out of control very often, it's inevitable; but I tend to "drown in a glass of water", which is the spanish version of making a "storm in a teacup", or just the way Shakespeare would say: "much ado about nothing"; instead of going directly to action and solve things fast. The problem is that I naturally can't feelsee many things as "nothing's" and that's why I prefer the spanish version of this idiomatic expression, because it approaches more to what and how I feel things.

I am quiet, that quiet person you see on the bus looking at the window with a lost gaze, and you don't know if I'm just "daydreaming or carrying the weight of the world" (a very cool John Green's description for that kind of people), but I must confess that I like that feature.

This month I have been traveling desperately. But just the fact of moving and experiencing new spaces helped me a lot, as it usually does!. Though I wasn't very active here on Steemit due to this feeling of tiredness of being inside the existential vortexthe routine I was, because I'm a pessimistic and an introverted drama; I realized some things by just going out one afternoon to see an old friend in the city I was. He had such a optimistic view of things though this crisis that it made me rethink several things, gave me hope and made me feel better, but most important: I knew, one more time, that perspective is everything.

This city is well-known for its beautiful twilights, and after a month in there I feel glad that I can concur. It's impressive how just one little walk out, seeing the sun set, a nice chat, a beer and a night walk around the city can make you feel completely different regarding a situation, how just breathing some fresh air and feeling how the place changes as I move step by step could change my mood and my will. There are hidden opportunities. I gotta keep fighting, not only against any situation but against myself, while I still have the pink glasses on.


Una publicación compartida por Ailin (@__aahr) el 4 de Ago de 2018 a las 4:05 PDT

They call it "the city of twilights"


So, tell me, do you know what I mean?




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ailindigo.vornix.blog/2018/08/06/playing-with-the-italics-n-i/

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-06T01:52:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 33.50/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ailindigo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hola @ailindigo nos gustó mucho tu post y por ello te obsequio este link de invitación al canal de Discord de Capybara Exchange https://discord.gg/zFPWeVK , donde podrás cambiar STEEM, SBD, Bytes o cualquier criptomoneda a Bolívares de manera fácil y con la mejor tasa calculada a conveniencia de cada cliente con la mayor transparencia posible, incluso @Punqtured nos dedicó el mas reciente de sus post.


Se despide el equipo de Capybara Exchange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64