You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Todays adventures in getting a troubled car home

in #blog6 years ago

This brings back memories from over 4 years ago. It seems as if there were a serpentine belt involved in the mix re: the misbehavior of AJ's Groovy Igloo. Unfortunately, it didn't turn out to be the WHOLE problem. But it still sounds like my situation. What I remember a lot was that mosquito-sounding noise that the thermostat made when water had reached its boiling point -- not to mention how Larry added to it on the way to Fazoli's. Larry was wondering if we would even get there because I would hear that sound, and the drill was to pull over and park, wait for the radiator to cool down enough to pour in some cold water, and, then, start it up and drive as far as I could before the next time the mosquito sound came on.

When I drove it alone and the sound started up, all I hear was the sound.

On the ride with Larry that evening, there were TWO sounds.

1st sound: Nyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
2nd sound: Oh Shit!!!

We headed towards the restaurant at around three or three-thirty in the afternoon planning to make just one stop along the way, and it was after six(I believe close to seven) before we arrived. We were there about one-and-a-half to two hours eating.

We finally arrived back at Larry's sometime after midnight.

I have an account of it in a blog somewhere and will share it when I find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84