Drinks I like

in #bloglast month

image.png

Source: Bier @uwelang 2021 / iPhone S6

Hi,

a friend of mine, asked me these days, when we will go out to have a beer, as we did not do it recently. I told him, that it has passed 3 months since I had my last beer and around 2 months since my last whiskey or wine. This means not that I'm an addict or something like that, like you see the USA movies, where a lot of alcoholics are having issues. From my time in the USA, I got the feeling that a lot of people have this problem, even if alcohol can be consumed only after 21 years and driving under the influence is a criminal act. In Germany, despite that we have drinking age from 16, and a high beer culture, we have 3x lower alcoholics per capita, this means per population average. And believe me, most beers from corporations in the USA are not good. There are some new brewing houses that do a great job, and this needs to be said.

Coming back to the drinks and friend, I like beer, and I love whiskey or wine, but I want to have another kid in the near future, and alcohol is not helping with the quality of the sperm. Switched now to water and tee for the time being, which I like, as I drink water for most part of the day. Also, I drink the water from glass recipients, not plastic. Water is quite good, as it replenishes thirst and after a workout, it is what I need. Well, I could use an electrolytes drink, but with this, I might get to be president Camacho, which is one of my favourite film characters.

Well, after the kid, I might be sticking mostly to water, as I don't need anything else. Of course, it is nice to sip from a glass of whiskey, at night, reading a book in front of the fireplace. This calm and tasty feeling, immersed in the world opened by the book. Or a glass of wine at sunset in the garden in the hot summer evenings. This two I might not pass, and also a beer with friends once in a while.


How about you? What drinks do you like?

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.0 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81