Life as an immigrant

in #bloglast month

image.png

Source: https://www.google.com/maps / Europe - where I have spent most of my life

Hi,

as many others, I'm an immigrant in Germany. If I came from the USA, UK or Norway, I would have been called an expat, but I'm coming from Eastern Europe, so that is why I'm an immigrant, even if highly skilled with an educational degree higher than most people in here.

I remember, when I moved here, everything was good, till I mentioned my country of origin. Instantly I was losing points. Getting a flat to rent was a real hustle. I've visited around 50, with a resume on me. The only thing that impressed people, was my salary flyer, and the first question, why do I earn so much? Was it biased and racist? I managed to get into some very expensive flat, where the warranty paid at moving in was 5% of the value at that time. After my then soon to be wife, decided to move with me in, we have been searching for a bigger location. She was moving from Paris, and visited only 2 locations, both who accepted her instantly, even if not speaking the local language and without a job.

Also, when I was searching, most flats went to refugees. The media brainwashed the people, into telling them that people coming from Eastern Europe, for work have been bad, but the others, outside the EU have been good. Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against relocation, as I moved between different countries, but a country shall not everyone in. Everyone that moves, shall be able to work, and if people are not willing to work, then they have to move back. Simple as that.

I had the feeling, due to increased mindless wokeness, the toughest was to be an Eastern European white male. It sounds controversial, it is controversial, but it was the easiest way to put the blame on someone. We are all humans, and this shall be the single acceptable view.

People need to learn, that if they immigrate to a country, then you need to accommodate to that country, not try to change it to the shithole you came from. There is a reason why you left it. Integrate, do your job well, and raise a family. At least, this is what I'm doing. I also follow the customs of the country I live in, and don't even try to change them, as they work.


How about you? Are you an imigrant?

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.0 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63894.44
ETH 3342.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91