You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Begging is non-investment business and very popular profession in Bangladesh"

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Personally I have no problem with people begging there as some people who really needs the help. Unfortunately there are some people abusing the kindness of other people that is why here in the Philippines there is already law that makes it illegal to give to beggars we call it "anti mendicancy law."

This is to restrict the exploitation of children, elders or people with disability to act and beg in public. At first I was confused about this law and wondered that the people who wrote this must be evil. But when I saw why it was needed I actually approve it.

I still give to the poor not money but food or clothing.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99