You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember, your life is valuable. Do not take it or even think about taking it!

in #blog6 years ago

This is such a difficult topic.... everyone suffers different things and has different experiences in life .... people are alone in this world for the most part .... everyone says they will be there for you and you can always reach out to them ... but they really aren’t ...... many many years ago ... I almost committed suicide .... I ( who doesn’t even take aspirin ) took a handful of pills ..... I thought the world was better off without me ..... everyone was better off without me ... people will mourn and be sad .... but they would move on and get over it ..... when you are depressed you feel alone , no matter how many people are around you ..... people in today’s day and age aren’t here to stay .... they don’t love unconditionally..... the only ones that love you unconditionally are your children ... especially when they are young .... other than that .... we are alone in the world .... we were born alone .... we will die alone .

Sort:  

I truely find it difficult too and difficult to deal with.

Reading your comment make me think deeply on what to respond as it is a vry sensitive topic. I may not know what you have been through. What I learned from my experiences with family and friends, we don’t set high expectations from them like they will always be there for us because they won’t. We should realize that they also have a lot in their plate. They might-be busy during the time we need them but we should be strong enough to face our own battles and trust God.

Loneliness is a terrible feeling. I sometimes feel lonely myself and there were moments in my life that I tend to detach my self from other people. It never went easily. What worked for me is I have that strong support group that I can always count on and who were there for me in different times. Sometimes they do know how I feel and some times they don’t. What works for me might not work for others. But if you feel lonely look for an outlet and keep yourself busy. Think positively even if the situation seems to be very ugly. Importantly, I believe in prayers and our mighty God. He will surely not put us in a battle we cannot fight.

I hope you are doing good and have overcome what you’ve been through.

I’m at a better place now ... this was about 15 years ago when I was dealing with a lot .... and didn’t know how to handle it .....now ... I have learned that I need to handle things on my own....I’ve learned not to rely on anyone for emotional support .... I recently developed a wonderful relationship with someone I truly trusted .... and unfortunately that friendship didn’t last ....so now I’m back to relying on myself. Doing what I need to do to make sure my kids and I are doing well ... that’s my focus

Good to hear. I think that it is better to focus on the things that truly matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84