Do you know the arepas?

in #blog6 years ago

Do you know the arepas? I think it is the most international Venezuelan dish, for which my country is best known and one of the most reproduced worldwide. This gives me great joy when I see making ispas in countries that may seem distant, but the arepa has reached every corner. Hand in hand with the Venezuelans or not, this became a reference for Venezuelan gastronomy.
Arepas There are many types, what I show you today is a somewhat sweet version, ideal for breakfast or mid-morning. In addition to pre-cooked corn flour has ripe banana, oats, sweet anise, a touch of salt and brown sugar. This is done with these ingredients a dough should be soft, do not crack when we form the pellet then crush the hands, since this is synonymous with bad or no kneading and therefore a very difficult arepa and with a very heavy crumb . I knead with lukewarm water.
These are banana pitas and oats I roast them in electric iron. They have a delicious crunchy crust left. You can put some butter (do not pass like me) and cheese or eat it with nothing, which will be delicious anyway. Well, to me they always are.
I hope one day you encourage them to do them and say that they seemed to you. And have you tried the arepas?

@ansimar
ansimar logo.jpg

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @ansimar! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62