The first weekend (part one)

in #blog6 years ago

So 2 weeks of my stay abroad have passed. I will not say that it was easy, but still they passed and I was waiting for my first weekend, which I had to spend fully and with pleasure.

On Friday I worked until 14:30 and when I arrived home I decided to spend the rest of my day in the fresh air, because the weather was just wonderful.

First I went to the forest. I decided to look at the mushrooms, which are reluctant to collect the Danish.

Going to the forest, I knew that there is often enough to meet different animals. But I was still interested to see what was growing there. It doesn't matter that there are animals. I'm from Ukraine.

Having come to the forest, I decided to stop a little further, because I did not know whether they can drive into the forest on scooters. Finding the right place, I went to explore the area.

On the way I met a couple of oilseeds, something like honeydew, and a couple of Polish. And of course fly agarics did not happen to notice. In General, the forest was rich in mushrooms.

Decided to go into the neighbouring forest. There were more pine trees, which gave me hope for the find of “Ukrainian borovichka”. As soon as I went into the nearby forest, I heard a strange noise from the bushes. At first he was so small, as if the noise created by the wind. But there it was... after a while the noise was distinct and quite loud. All of course it would be nothing if it all happened at a great distance from me. But I was only 10-15 meters away from the Bush.

When the noise became stronger, I did not wait for the final result and ran with such speed to the scooter that probably the rest of the way while I was driving, the speed was lower than what was my own…

Coming home, I realized that for today my vacation ended. And not even a bit upset that he was not there as long as planned. I even took a couple of pictures. So not everything was lost, as the weekend was just beginning…

The next couple of hours, I decided to take a swing, which was made in the shape of a web and installed in the yard of my house. The ride was so cool that for a while I even fell asleep. I don't think you could resist such fresh and clean air, and such warm and clear weather.

Later in the evening I began to think about the upcoming weekend and remembered that he promised to invite his new friend (who works near me and also comes from Cherkasy) to the Ukrainian borsch.

After checking the availability of products, I made a small list of necessary and sent Vitya to the store. Meanwhile, he started cleaning vegetables.

I made three special pots. Two for us and one for our masters. We had to show our national dish to them.

Details of cooking I think, do not describe – it's borsch J. Better to post photos of the process and the final result. And of course waiting for your comment. I think these pictures deserve them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54