You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you could go back in time 500 years, what single item would you take with you?

in #blog6 years ago

But if it has to be an item I can carry it is as much purple cloth or cloth dye as I can carry. Worth much more than its weight in gold. Also in my head the instructions how to make dynamite and other modern explosives.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Very historically accurate, nice call

I had actually given some prior thought to this issue because the the show Outlander. One of the characters goes back to 1743 Scotland from the 1960s with the intention of changing the outcome of the Battle of Culloden. However she takes no useful items or knowledge to accomplish this goal. I looked into it and dynamite can be made with a few chemical items that were easily obtainable in the 1700s (or 1500s) and their use revolutionised warfare.

I remember the show, it was good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74