Suesa’s Mentoring programme

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

At the beginning of the time. (by "time" I mean my time here on steemit :P) I was like a little fish in the huge ocean of bloggers. Kinda like lost Nemo in the vast ocean. and while chatting on steemit.chat I found my dory. :P only in my case she didn't have issues with her memory. :D and her name weren't Dory. Her name was @suesa.

At the beginning of my days at steemit, I felt like I will have to work a lot on my posts in order to become a generic blogger. Because this place is becoming bigger and bigger day by day. I knew nothing about blogging, all that I learning was via reading trending posts.

Image used under Creative Commons license Image Credit

And at that point in my steemit life, I had already become a huge fan of Suesa's blog. and this one day I read her post about her helping the newbies on steemit. A programme to mentor the new users on steemit to learn to blog.
This was exactly something I needed. I immediately filled the application for her mentorship using google forms. I got selected for the second-week slot for the Fellowship.
And then this guy before me opted out, No Idea why tho. so I got selected for the mentorship.

We got our schedule managed according to her school and my job. And the time zone difference of course.
She managed to do school, Write Blogs, And still manage to take out time to teach me. :P I am so thankful of her. If asked for the best thing she taught me, I would say she taught me to write like we are talking to the audience in person.
she also guided me to use the HackMD online Markdown collaboration tool.

She taught me a few things I would love to mention below:

  • Always give a shit about the ease of reading.
  • Never use the letter "&".
  • before learning I used to write sentences kilometers in length at a time, She taught me not to do that.:P
  • I always seem to forget "The" in my writings.
  • Use any other markdown editor to save and read before posting.
  • Use Grammarly to automatically check for most grammatical errors and typos.
  • Always read the blog for yourself before posting it to the world to see.

A few bonus benefits she offered were:

  • 100 SP Delegations for the week she mentored. (She gave me 200SP tho, I was so happy that time, I was even allowed to flag people. :D)
  • Upvote on every post I made for the week.
  • Resteem for the posts I made for the week.

I can't Thank you enough for taking the time from your school and blogging, to teach me how to be a writer.
You are the best, thanks for everything @suesa. :)

and to all the newbies looking for a guideline, You have got an opportunity, because she's once again offering the mentorship to newbies.

Altho it's only for science blog writers this time.
Here's the Link to her post about mentoring programme round 2.
Good luck!



3.gif



-ArrJey
Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Always read the blog for yourself before posting it to the world to see.

You needed Suesa to teach you this xD ahahaha

I was even allowed to flag people. :D)

Don't read the text above! We cool man? we cool? Fistbump... we cool

I still don't understand... how can suesa do all of this, she is either overworking or she has more hours in 1 day than us!

Well, even i need to be mentored.
How do i apply? XD

A case reading the comments before the blog itself .
Apologies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57