Diary of a Pizza Delivery Dude.

in #blog5 years ago

It's amazing what you hear when people think that you are a foreigner.

The amazement on peoples faces when they find out you are english is brilliant in itself, and I will tell you about tonight's antics that brought me to write this post.

At half 12 a couple walk in arguing, we will call it friendly horse play between a couple as it wasn't that dramatic.

He walked in and started bragging to another couple that he had a 12 " penis and his misses burst into laughter.

It turns out that they all knew each other and it is something that you can say among friends, and then she turned to him and said that it is good that none of the staff here knows english otherwise you wouldn't be saying that.

My ears perked up, I made my way to the counter and then started to talk funny like I couldn't speak english, and kept saying words in farsi, I don't know a great deal of farsi but it helps when you work with staff that don't understand english very well.

The guy kept looking at me and saying, I bet you don't get 12 " in your country hay, I nodded my head like I didn't understand what they were saying which made him carry on his rant about having a huge dong.

The woman he was with couldn't stop laughing, she said to him- I went to school and that's nowhere near 12" sweat hear, I wish it was as then it might hit all the sides.

This then started the row again between them, both drunk and both arguing who is going to win, he then turned to me again and said, we have been married for 26 years and every year we hate each other that little bit more.

I nodded my head again, and carried on counting money into the till.

She then added to him that it was close to 6 " at a push and her ex when she was a teen was bigger.

This made me smile and that caught his eye.

You understand what we are saying? he said

And I came out with in my yorkshire accent, of course I know what your saying I am an englishman.

He went bright red in the face and started to make joke then about his misses to take the attention away from himself.

After the food was cooked I passed them their food and wish them a good night like I always do and on the way they went.

It just shows you what people will say in these places when they think that no one in listening to their conversations.

And it also helps me to make my diary of a pizza dude blog here on steemit more interesting.

have fun guys and steem on.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

this is a really good story. i wondered what kind of fun it would be to speak a different language and listen to conversations when people do not think you are understanding it

this is really good

Congratulations @artonmysleeve! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87