Burn Baby Burn.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Hiya guys,

Another interesting story to tell you about from tonight.

As I drove up a road in Sheffield I came to the house where i needed to be to drop off some grub when in front of me was a fire engine.

45256709_2202598459759212_8504622054576750592_n.jpg

45496766_256281358412151_1851378393476497408_n.jpg

I parked the car up and went to the customers house that was bang across from the men in uniforms and knocked on his door.

He opened the door smiling, I asked him what was going off, and he told me that his neighbours from across the road had decided to have a bonfire and it got a little out of control.

Well as it turned out a little was an understatement, the fire had set other things on fire too such as the grass, the trees and the neighbours conifers.

A fireman came to me as I sat in the car waiting to get either around or go back the way I had come, but I was blocked in by a que of cars that had turned up while I was parked there. I wound down my window and he told me that I might be sat there a while.

The smoke by this time was coming into the road as the guys in red put it out in no time, but this had a knock on effect for the rest of the night for me though.

Because of having to wait to get out I had been put back by nearly half an hour because of someone having a garden bonfire.

The night was a crazy one with fireworks going off all around me as people had decided to let them off early, there was that many loud bangs customers didn't even know that I had knocked on their doors.

There was a lot off pissed of customers because of the wait that people had, as the night came to an end I got sent out on my last drop of the night, it was nice and early not like the other 29 that I had taken.

I drove up looking for the number I had on my sheet, the sat nav kept telling me that I needed to stop and get out, so I did, I walked up this little path at the back of some shops to see what numbers there was there when I came to a little pub out of the way.

I went in and this turned out to be a strip club and there was men in there getting lap dances and girls doing their little boogies, it was so nice to see hehe.

I went to the bar and the guy paid me, he also gave me a tip too of 80p which is better than nothing, then as i was leaving he shouted me back, he gave me a bottle of budweiser and told me to go back at the end of my shift for a free lap dance.

I didn't take him up on his offer, but the bottle of bud went down nice while I was writing this.

hope you are all well and until next time guys

steeeeemmmmooooooonnnnnn!!!!!

Sort:  

Well I hope that hade a good bonefie :)

I think that the did, but it will cost them a lot of money now as they will have to pay for new grass and the neighbours trees, I think sometimes people should just go to see a properly run bonfire than setting fire to there gardens hehe

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Queue up Ice Cube's Today was a good day =D

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.457 which ranks you at #6619 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 85 places in the last three days (old rank 6704).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 306 contributions, your post is ranked at #182.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87