clever kid, clever clever kidsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

I was sat with my kids in the living room when we heard a big bang, my kids looked at me scared as they didn't know where it had come from.

I smiled and told them that it was thunder and lightning out side and that was the bang that they heard.

A couple of minutes went by when all of a sudden the power went off in the house, my kids then looked at me again for me to say to them, don't worry it will come back on, the lightning will have just shorted it out.

They both carried on playing on the floor, then my wife looked at me and said, so if all the power has gone out in the area why has that bus just gone past with it's lights on.

My kids looked at me, and I looked at them, then I turned to my wife and said to her, "really?"

My youngest then turned to my wife and said, "mummy, buses don't run on electric they are powered of petrol and a battery"

The room went quite for about 3 seconds until I burst into laughter.

When does a 6 year old know that kind of information. I am still chuckling to myself.

Sort:  

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.604 which ranks you at #6182 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 6177).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #90.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94