Saying good bye to and old friend.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Today, I had the sad news that our cat had to be put to sleep.

Our pet cat has been with us 14 years and has had a good life, he was a little strange as the vet thought he had brain damage and he used to be the most laziest cat ever.

He would just sit and sleep all day and he would nip out for about ten minutes and then want to come back in.

He would just sit in the middle of the road regardless if a car was coming or not, he didn't car and never saw the dangers that it would bring to him by been there.

We got him from been a kitten, he was younger than he was supposed to be to be taken from his mum, but he took to our house and the looks of hate made by him to us was quality. he was one of them cat where if you stroked him he would bite you.

He never let you pick him up, and he never let you stoke his belly, it was a strange cat.

Today, I woke and felt like there was something wrong, and the start of the day was a bit strange, normally in a wednesday I hear from my mum but today it was my dad who phoned me while he was at work looking for my mum.

I then took it about myself to go and see if she was alright as she wasn't answering even my phone calls.

When I got to my mums she was putting the cats stuff out side with tears in her eyes.

We new the cat was poorly since they had come back from their holiday, he had lost all his weight and he was just skin and bone.

The vet had phoned my mum and told her that he had cancer and with the amount of weight that he had lost it would be a matter of days before he died himself as he was just that poorly.

The droved to the vet and held him while the put him to sleep, to show the cat the love that they had given him over the years, the cat didn't know much as he was under alot of sidation.

He feel a sleep at 2.45pm this after noon. I am sorry to say that my little strange buddy is gone for ever.

I just hope that he didn't suffer.

So long my furry friend. we loved you and we hope to see you again one day

Sort:  

Sorry, my friend, be strong... I believe in eternal life and I believe I will meet all my beloved cats on the other side of being...

Thank you @exhibique I believe to so hopefully one day I will get to see him again.

Really sad news brother... i hope his soul rest in piece.

I hope so too, thanks @sushovon002

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73