[Vegan Challenge] Day 09 - Sushi

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

It was a beautiful sight when I woke up to see my breakfast and lunch: vegetarian sushi. I wanted it now, but I held off the tasty rice rolls for lunch. Nonetheless, I saw another pancake made from firm tofu, and with some chili sauce this will be a savory, very spicy breakfast. I couldn't help myself to at least one or two sushi pieces.

One troubling thing, I had to get some extra cash for work, and I do not carry anything in the wallet. So, I decided to pick up a few vegan friendly snacks so I can use the cash back when making the transaction. One of the first items was a small pouch of almond nut butter. I honestly never tried any other nut butter besides peanut butter. I actually liked it, but it was troubling to get the semi-creamy contents out of the packet.

The other was a Larabar, and made sure it had no dairy in it's ingredients.

I must admit, I do feel a change in my body. Without going into too many details this has been doing improvements with my digestive tract. It is feeling like it is cleaning it up, and removing the junk. Though, this may not last for long.

During the work day, my wife (@htrpka2019) sent me some troubling emojis. These emojis resembled Japanese Oni demons which means she was upset. This challenge of mine has been more challenging for her than it has for me. Should I prepare my foods instead of her? Do not get me wrong, she loves to cook, but she does not like limitations. In this case, lack of meat and dairy, and she wanted to make more sushi with egg and chicken.

I feel this will be my last week, or she will throw me at the nearest trash dumpster. :(

Speaking of my wife, if you have not noticed she is now part of the Steemit community! You can find her mostly at DTube with cooking, relaxing, and more videos including myself. If those sounds interesting, then please follow her at @htrpka2019.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99