Calderwood Atkinson Solicitors in Adelaide, South Australia are a terrible firm and a complete scam!

in #blog3 years ago

I asked a solicitor at Calderwood Atkinson to take on a simple probate matter. I was told that the matter would be relatively straightforward and I asked a friend who is a solicitor how much probate would normally cost and I was told to expect to pay $1800.

I went to the office and I left some documents including the will and went on my merry way. Unfortunately, I got sick and was not able to provide the solicitor any instructions about the matter. The solicitor sent me two letters requesting more information regarding the matter which I did not do as I didn't have time.

Anyway after just over a month of having my file I got fed up because they wouldn't reply to me in a timely manner (their only communication with me was via email which would take an inordinate amount of time to reply to emails) and I realized that they had basically not done an any actual work on the file because I had not supplied the further information requested.

Therefore, I asked them to cease work on the file so that I could get another solicitor to work on the file who would actually reply to me in a timely fashion and do the work that I requested.

Anyway, all up they sent me two letters (to me the client) asking for more information and I understand that they made at least two phone calls on my behalf (regarding the matter) and they did not complete the probate but they still charged me over $1000 and they will not return my paperwork including the will until I pay their fraudulent account.

So for over $1000 I received two letters to client via email asking for more information (which I did not provide)and I understand that two phone calls regarding the matter were made and for this I was charged over $1000 for this.

For perspective as I said, a simple probate matter (which this was) should only cost approximately $1800.

Beware of this firm, they are terrible and a complete scam.

I now have to pay over $1000 for two phone calls and two letters to get this vital paperwork back so that I can hire another solicitor to finish the probate which I hired them in the first place to do.

Absolutely disgusting.

Stay away from Calderwood Atkinson Solicitors in Adelaide, South Australia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87