I'm 😱 scared, nervous and excited.

in #blog6 years ago

scared-nervous-excited.jpg

Photo credit to Mikhail Vasilyev

As of today, the 1st of February 2018, I am now officially the Vice President of Talent Management at my local AIESEC entity. Despite the fancy name, the role is not actually that glamorous. It's still a small part of a very large organization.

Although it is not that glamorous, it's still particularly exciting for me as it's the most responsibility I've had in all my life. For the next year, I have to fill these boots and I have to do it well.

This is damn scary. If I hadn't learned the tip from Simon Sinek that I should reinterpret nervousness as being excited, I'd say that I am very nervous about this.

I look forward to what the future holds and I hope that when my term ends, the organization is better than when my term started.

Of course, I'm not alone in this. I have a fantastic team around me, consisting of some old and some newer members. I hope that together we can lead this organization to further greatness. I have big plans and I am set on achieving them.

Here's to the future and whatever it may hold.

Sort:  

Good luck in your job brother ❤

Thank you, I'll do my best!

wohoo, congratz!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by axynos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey @axynos congrats bro. That should be double congrats now as you won the minnow of the week. I just came over to give you my upvote and resteem. Have fun and keep up the great work you are doing. You will definitely get to where you want to be

Thank you for everything, I will try to do my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43