HOW STEEMIT CAN SAVE THE WORLD?

in #blog6 years ago

This question seems crazy right? Everyday there's a lot of people on different parts of the world suffering due to poverty, crime, sickness, injustice and a lot more. Now, let’s go back to the question! Can steemit save the world? Of course not, everyone will surely agree. It can't stop crime, sickness, injustice etc.. But one thing is for sure that some or maybe all of you will agree. It can HELP people on different ways. It can HELP someone to express their thoughts, show their talents, and do their hobbies like writing, photography and a lot more. The best thing about steemit is that you can do all those things and earn money at the same time. As I have noticed there's a lot of new steemians signing up every day. You can see the newly approved accounts on the "introduceyourself" or "introducemyself" tag. In my opinion, that I know some or maybe all of you may agree is that all these people joined the community to earn money.

But take note, not all posts there are from new user since there are people who abuse the tag "introduceyourself". Using the "introduceyourself" could give you a sure upvote due to some bots that automatically upvotes people's posts that has the "introduceyourself" tag. You might get flagged if you will abuse it many times so I suggest using it once during your introduction post only!

Me? I joined steemit because I've seen a bright future on the platform. I mean I joined because I see that I could earn money here and it can HELP me on my financial needs. When this platform was introduced to me by @digitaldreamer, the first thing I did was read about the website. I explored the website mostly on FAQ to learn about the basics. Then I searched YOUTUBE to see people who got success on this platform like @heiditravels. I was amazed and inspired on how she makes money on steemit and at the same time do travelling around the world. Awesome! Then I searched GOOGLE and saw so a post from one of my fellow Filipino who got a big HELP from his fellow steemers when he got sick. Here's the link from his post: https://steemit.com/blog/@darthnava/fellow-steemers-i-need-help-as-my-mri-results-are-not-encouraging. His post generated up to $17,502.81 upvotes and also upon my research he was also received a lot of donations from fellow steemers. I also checked his profile and saw that he's still posting, so probably his surgery was successful. Thanks to all steemians who HELPED him and until today before I posted this, I also take a look on his profile and I'm glad I saw he have some previous post so he's still fine.

EMPLOYED OR UNEMPLOYED? ANYONE CAN JOIN..

You didn't need to be a genius, writer or talented to join the platform. But if you have those it's gonna be an advantage to get notice and gain followers and upvotes. But again, you didn't need to be like that to join steemit. I even see some posts from my fellow Filipinos who use the "untalented" tag. I can see they are getting followers and upvotes, and by getting upvotes they are getting money and getting money could HELP their family. Most of us nowadays have mobile phones with good cameras. You can take a photo of something you find interesting or beautiful then post it! Someone will upvote it as long as they find it interesting or beautiful just like what you've felt when you captured the photo. If you went somewhere and took some photos or videos you can post it here and tell what's good about it or what you've experienced. If it will earn upvotes it will earn money and money could HELP your family.

IT'S NOT JUST ABOUT MONEY

When I was waiting for my account approval I was on the state of both physical and emotional stress. You know some family issues. At that time I'm having trouble sleeping. So what I did during sleepless days and nights? I made a research what would be the best introduction post. That was also the time I read about FAQ on steemit. Then I posted my introduction post after 7 days of waiting for the approval. In just few minutes I already got some upvotes and received some comments ended up on earning more than $2 in total. I haven't noticed that the stressed and sadness I felt was already replaced by joy and excitement. Until today I always feel excited every time I will open my account. Even at work I use to open my account during break time. Every time I wake up I always grab my phone and check what's going on to my steemit account. I always feel excited thinking what would be the BEST POST I can do to earn plenty in order to buy a laptop instead of using just my phone. Steemit doesn’t resolve all my problems but it HELPS me on different ways.

Conclusion..

Steemit CANNOT SAVE the world but it can HELP us on MANY WAYS. If someone who's not yet registered on this website that were able to read this I suggest you should sign up now, get friends, express yourself, earn money and HELP your family. I know I'm not good on writing and maybe there are some errors on my tenses or grammar or what so ever and I do apologize about that since English is just my 2nd language. If you feel this post is inspiring you can upvote or resteem.

Thanks for reading!

@ayerz.jpg

Sort:  

This post has received a 4.12 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 1.55% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @ayerz! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

How Cool!

You got a 1.30% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @ayerz!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Wow @ayerz talaga lang a.
Alam ni Jehova ang desire mo kaya he bless your effort.

Thanks for the support!:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25