Chocolate Chip Cannabis Edibles RecipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

Hey steemit friends!

As you see on my profile, on top of being obsessed about home lives and getting organized, I am also a big advocate for cannabis. (woop woop!)

Since I feel like steemit is a very accepting community and there's no room for judgment, I feel very comfortable sharing with you guys my knowledge when it comes to this subject. I honestly am not too informed with the types of strains, how it can help medically, the difference between thc and cbd, but I sure do know how to get stoned!

So for my next post, here's an easy but very tasty way to make cannabis edibles. I must warn you, make yourself a batch using normal butter cause you'll definitely want to snack on them chocolate chips as well.

Here it goes. First you'll need the following ingredients:

ingredients.jpg

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
  • Melt the cannabutter in a microwave safe bowl, place it in microwave and I did 1 min til everything was all melted.
  • Place the eggs, brown and white sugars, and the vanilla in a bowl. Add in the melted butter and whisk until all is smooth.

DSC00407.JPG

  • In a different bowl, combine flour, baking soda and salt and whisk. Slowly add dry ingredients to wet ingredients. Do not overmix.

DSC00413 (1).JPG

DSC00414.JPG

  • Add in the chocolate chips and fold into mixture.

DSC00415.JPG

  • I used about 2 tablespoons per cookie, formed mini balls and placed them with about 2-3 inches between them on a baking pan. DSC00416.JPG

  • Bake cookies for 14-16 minutes. I wanted them to have a crispy sides but still chewy in the middle so I baked until 14 mins.

  • Use a cooling rack to cool down your now super good cannabis cookies!

DSC00420.JPG

There you have it my friends! I hope you try this at home and if not a big fan of weed? This recipe still works for good chocolate chip cookie snacks! :)

I'll post about how I made my first ever cannabutter as well, so if you're interested in that, shoot your girl a comment and let's be friends!

Also, may I remind you that not all states have marijuana as legal soooo this post is dedicated to the states and countries that weed is legal. Stay positive my friends, the world is changing and weed will be legal in your area in no time!

Peace and always be kind <3

Sort:  

Heck yeah! Lets here about the first time you made canna butter!! Friends for life?

Friends for laaaayfff!!!! <3 Will follow you now. I'll make sure to post that ASAP!

btw as part of our new mission to help new users, the Canna community has got you a small Steem power delegation to help you navigate the sight.

you should come over to our discord to network and have some fun!

2018-08-28_20-59-46_img.jpg

This is so awesome! This is the kind of content that we love @canna-curate. Come join the server and be part of our community. :) https://discord.gg/puN4BQa

I have a super edible recipe. Not the food part, but a way to make super coconut oil. Is there interest for something like that lol

You should join Steemkitchen considering your choice for delicious food....you gonna get too much love

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @badasshomelife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You'll find plenty of your tribe on this platform @badasshomelife!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I’d just eat the eggs and the butter and put on some headphones and wait.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That sounds great! I have a shit ton of cannabutter in my fridge, i'll definitely give that a shot! :) Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59