Rain on a summer night

in #blog5 years ago

At night I was woken by the sounds of wind and rain coming from behind the walls. Summer rain is especially sweet and pleasant, and its wind companion also gives a cool night, filled with the smells of herbs and flowering plants.
I got out of bed and slowly walked to the window, opened it and enjoyed the warm and damp air of the summer rain, breathing in my full lungs.
I remembered that during the day it was this window that suddenly opened itself, as if someone invisible had entered through it into my house. Then I immediately greeted the invisible ghost of an uninvited and unexpected guest aloud, mentally surprised at the flight of my imagination.
Night, summer rain, the comfort of home, the warmth of a clean bed, the satiety of a delicious dinner ... It's so good and calm. Steppe herbs are dried by the window, wormwood and tansy twigs are cut by hand, their aroma at night is especially pleasant. On a summer night, the rain gave me a sense of joy, and I thank him for that.

picture from here https://pixabay.com/photos/rain-raindrops-city-weather-water-2179933/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00