You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joys And Horrors Of Being A Polymath

in #blog6 years ago

I love this post. Someone I respect very much called me a polymath once and I looked it up and it said something about having brilliant knowledge on various different subjects.....I dont have brilliant knowledge of anything! But I am able to IMPROV-CREATE in all different areas, film, performance, music, writing, drawing with a certain degree of natural flair.....so I decided maybe I was more of a Creative Polymorph! The thing I love about Polymaths such as yourself (or polypeople?) is that one can always be certain that you will be driven by fresh passion, not a potentially stagnated pattern of deeply embedded 'proficiency' which can so often become egotistical, immovable or even loveless. It sucks when people get like that....
Also I immediately feel a deep and joyful soulbond with anyone who has played the original Civ games for a solid 24hr session!
If you are ever interested in discussing/building a game code let me know; I have a crazy little AI/evolution-simulation/genetics idea that would act like a 'super-tamagochi' and I would love to find a Polymath who's interest might be peaked.....!

Sort:  

That game sounds interesting. I build a "petz" game a while ago and I'd be interested to build another one. Let's hook up in steem.chat (I have the same handle as here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66