Happiness 🌻

in #blog5 years ago

I am beatific. I am blissfully happy with my life right now. I like my job as a gymnastics coach (regardless of how chaotic it can get), I enjoy my relaxing rides when I drive for Uber and I’m so excited to get my business degree soon in college even though I can’t stand going to class. I love the close relationship I have with my boyfriend and best friend Crystal. I love my outlook on life and appreciate the happiness that I know so many others haven’t gotten to experience.

blod post 2.jpg

When I think about my future and the possibilities it holds I get filled with so much joy and excitement in my chest it feels like it’s going to burst out like rays of sunshine. It makes me feel like a kid experiencing the state fair for the first time. Going crazy with positive energy inside they just want to run everywhere and do everything.

I know this must sound ridiculous but I’m so incredibly excited to build my future and the fact that I know I can build my future to whatever I want it to be is just so miraculous. When I really think about it, it seems a little unreal. Like you can literally do anything as long as you put the work in. If you’re effective about the work you put in then you can do it. It just blows my mind and makes me so excited about my future. The goals and dreams I’ve chosen are so terrifying yet so full of life I can’t not chase after them.

I am beatific and not just about the present but about the future, about life – about me. I’m beatific about me and I’m not letting that go.

Eleanor brown spoke to my soul when I read a quote of hers online, “When you take time to replenish your spirit it allows you to serve others from the overflow. You cannot serve from an empty vessel.” That, that holds so much beatific. This is how high my spirits are in my life and I appreciate it everyday. I’m grateful for all these different beatifics in my life.

One thing I have learned over the years that is very important to all of this is that I am only able to appreciate and experience the joy of today because I have felt the pain of yesterday. I know who I want to be because I learned who I don’t want to be.

This is beatific. This is what I choose.

Screen Shot 2019-01-08 at 1.23.25 PM.png


Be Beatific

Sort:  

Gosh someone really is a busy little bee and you still have time to blog about it, really does anyone have an excuse not to follow their dreams and do what they love with examples like you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59