BEX BLOGS :: New beginnings & Celebrations!! 🎂🎇🎈

in #blog6 years ago

What’s a girl like me doing in a place like this? Well, I would say it’s none of your business, but I’m about to make it your business (if you choose to join me).

This month has been the start of something new for me. Not only am I turning quarter of a century (I swear I was only born 21 years ago!), but it is my one year Steemit “anniversary.” Ok, so I know I haven’t exactly been active on here, but I need to stop creating excuses, and create more content instead.

My life isn’t exactly fun or exciting, but there’s always something to share. And that’s what I plan on doing. Kind of like a journal, where unlike a diary, it’s an open book for all to explore. I actually have an old journal from 2003 onwards, when I was 10 years old. No mention of secrets or crushes or other young hanky panky childish fantasies. In fact, one of my favourite entries goes like this:

“On Saturday, Amie & Zoe came to my house for a bike ride. On Sunday, I went to Amy-Jean’s house. On Monday, I went to Zoe’s house. On Tuesday, me, Zoe & Hilary went to Amie’s house.”

Ah, the days when life was simple. When responsibility was being home in time for dinner. When your appointments were made for you. When household chores were your source of income. When getting up at 6am was your weekend ritual to catch the morning cartoons. When you were so naive to it all. Take me back!

But who says growing up has to be boring? Since you can’t go back, why not live more “take me back” moments. I’m not saying I’m going to quit my job and go head first into the world with $500 and a backpack (although, the temptation is compelling), but it’s going to be much more than a bike ride with Amie and Zoe.

Keep ya posted ✌

BWSelfie2.jpg

~ Bex ~

Sort:  

Can't wait to see more. love your style. PEACE!

Can't wait to post more 😁

Oh ur really beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54