Running out of things to Say????steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

I am one of the very few people, who never got a facebook. I always thought it was a waste of time, and unnecessary drama. So steemit is really the first social media site I have had.

As of recently some days I have a hard time posting, kinda a writers blog. It is always weird to me to talk just about yourself, and I really am not the interesting.

I can't be the only one with this problem, what are the fixes? Does anyone have hints.

Sort:  
Loading...

I was guilty of being a member of MySpace, remember that one? I really only visited it to catch what venues specific artists were playing at. Never did the twitter thing. I did, however, do facebook for about 3 weeks back in 2009. Officially the lamest 3 weeks of my internet social media awareness adventures. The acronym could be viewed as: ISMAA or something of the sort but in simple terms, we’ll go with: NO TY. I don’t know, I guess maybe the repetitive mentions of little joey’s first day at school turned into echo(o) (o)’s. But I do visit Steemit Daily now, this is only my second response and I’ve yet to post but so far so great! Thanks for the community Steem

Shoot I forgot about that. I had one for 2 weeks, and then people were pissed they were not my number one friend. Dumb drama.

“Top 8” yes!

Same thing here I don't like talking about myself at all. I'm not a very talkative person in real life either.I find it easier to just comment on people's posts that I like but you don't get much Steem from that..

Ya commenting is always easier it seems.

I am in the same boat. I do find it difficult as we can run out of things to blog and share. Then I will go through all my past photos of trips I had make and see what I can recognize and try to remember the story or event to share.
Do not worry I am sure all of us at one time or another will be going through this.
@jackpot

We should get more hobbies....

same goes to me, always hard to find topic to write about. lucky i like photogrphy, so that i can post it here.

get a few shot, and post it here my friend.

don't have a facebook? it is the opposite here, a lot of people has more than one account here, mostly because they think when they change the phone SIM card they havr to make a new one, or they don't know how to recover the account. 😂

Ya I should by a camera.

lol @ekavieka...you are right

i agree with you..investing your time on a platform where you are encouraged to discover how creative yoou can be and also earniing a few bucks is far better than "dramabook".im new here.can you please encourage me on my introductory post.iwould really apprecaite @legitimatefreak

@legitimatefreak..I just followed you ...I also need you to realize that we all have a weak point in life...and its our optimum priority to discover what that weakness is on time so as to drive our life in positive direction and align our purpose in life in a positive direction.

you could do a documentary via steem on the epicness of Chuck Norris and how the bowflex revolutionized the health industry...and include 3 minute infomercials...id read it

Ya I remember those, what about the gazzel with Tony

i was using Facebook for more than 10 years ! and literally i wanna say its just waste of time so now on steemit is my main social media platform the thing which is attractive is " I Wont LIE But MONEY " money attracts 1000 people !

You had me at I never got Facebook. We should start a club you can be the CEO!! From the way everyone talks about Facebook it might just be the two of us!! LoL

You really dodged a bullet there by skipping facebook. It was amazing when it behaved as a social network and not an ad network, but the constant notifications and the crazy permissions it requests made me remove the app from my phone. I still have the account, but not getting notifications and only logging in on desktop made the experience a lot better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66903.13
ETH 3103.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74