You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Art Collection @ Barreiro · [4of5]

in #blog5 years ago

Wow. This series just keeps on giving! Another great selection!

The subtlety of that reclining woman and the face with it is amazing, especially so considering that it is spray painted on what looks to me an untreated wall. Not to mention the scale...

Thanks for another great post, looking forward to the final one.

Sort:  

You're the best ^^D

Thank You so very much!! I really appreciate it =_)

That is one of the oldest I have in this series, when it was painted the walls were in a much better state of conservation still, it has more than 10 Years, more around 15 =×, and I believe it was a dedication to the girl, but I don't remember that well the history behind it, if I find out someone who knows it I'll add it to the post or in a comment form ^^)

And Yeah it's definitely huge, I had to take from perspective to fit it all in to frame!

Again thank You, I'll be posting the final in a little bit, sorry for being "late" about it, just had to take care of some stuff around the house since I don't really know if I'm going to stay here or not.. (long story and I don't even know if I'll be able to explain it in a post as stated in one other comment lost in the blockchain, but I might find a way of staying and continuing doing this and maybe restart drawing and painting..)

Have an amazing time, cheers mate,
Cy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87