You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living with a Chronic Illness - Chronic Depression

in #blog6 years ago

Thank you. I know more now, I am more.

I have a chronic disease. Mine is currently incurable, though medicine holds out hope. They know the cause, but not the cure. There is a Nobel prize waiting for the person that figures it out.

I have to focus absolutely. Not on what I've lost, but on what I have. I am no doubt helped in that by being an alcoholic that is clean today. Just today. You have to focus to get and stay clean.

Thanks again. I really appreciate what you gave up there. It's a lot.

Sort:  

Not a whole lot to say here, except, thank you dearly for the comment Tom.

Good luck with finding that would be Nobel Prize winner, and may it be soon. And also on staying clean. One could say "Good luck" there, and others would say, "Pffft, it's not about luck, just willpower!" But luck never hurts, and those people are wrong anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93