You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 05/12/18> Shoutout Saturdays for steembasicincome and Round 13 entry over at comedy open mic.

in #blog6 years ago

Well. I'm having myself a week. Named a Deacon and fired (it was much softer than that but the end remains the same). I guess it's like being a Colonel in Kentucky, I can always be referred to as Deacon. That's a good title, I seem to be a little short on them.

This is my second big introduction to Slobberchops this week. Once is an accident, twice is a trend so I'm thinking I should at least go check him out. His likely being named Tom and all.

I know you've been following Sam's journey north and east. He texted me last night from Bethany, MO is more than half way to the promised land. It's amazing that he chose Bethany where I have friends. I don't think I've ever told him about that part of my life. I was already planning a stop there on my summer ramble.

Thanks for the shout out, and the scholarship. I now have multiple new, shiny things to look at, so I might be a little scarce the rest of the day.

Sort:  

You were not fired Deacon Tom, you were drafted and traded , like a major league ball player gets drafted and traded by a crappy team to a great team, @tomfreeman has a great team over there at steemchurch. When it comes to preaching I can't hold a candle to the folks over there, the wax always seem to burn my skin when it drips on me.
If Sam is in MO he is already well past the promised land, Texas, even the Duke, aka John Wayne, new that Texas is the real promised land, everywhere else is just an imitation like has been discussed earlier in the week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84