You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/01/18> Customer service… brick & mortar… online purchasing and my thoughts, all in this edition.

in #blog6 years ago

Ohhhh, boy. You touched a nerve. I routinely buy more and more from Amazon. I can get it tomorrow and have no BS in the transaction. Like the coffee I'm drinking...

My little market that was within walking distance closed a year ago through sheer mismanagement. So now I have to make all my purchases at the big market a couple of miles away. I don't much shop price, I shop product. The problem with the big store is not the people, it's the absolute inability to provide any sort of service. Corporate makes all the decisions for the whole chain. Individual stores have no input or ability to source a locally popular product at all.

I've worked customer support and customer service on line, too. Support was mostly good, you just worked with people that couldn't follow a 4 line instruction packet. They were always happy for the help.

Ahhhh, you know the drill, I could go on. But the key point is that you retained 3 customers for your company. I know precisely what that means in any business I am involved in. 10x. It's 10x easier to retain a customer than find a new one. How can you not service that customer? I see it all the time.

Thanks for a report on the state of the business. AAaarrggghhh.

Sort:  

It surely is easier to keep customers you have, just like you mentioned.

Corporate stores give very little room for the local management to make decisions with regard to product offerings, which can surely vary from area to area.

In doing that they drive people to online for what they are wanting, you too are proving my point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81