You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/02/18> What I have noticed lately… and who I have noticed for SBI

in #blog6 years ago

Thank You. I'll get THAT out of the way right away since I know I sometimes peter out toward the end of long comments. And it seems they are always long when responding to you.

"Please, Sir. Might I have some more?" Common sense, that is. When did it become OK to say "No problem" when I say thank you? I give a flying f whether or not it's a problem for you, just say "You're Welcome". Maybe they didn't learn how to properly conjunct you are? There is a sign on both ends of a small town north of me that says "Your Now Beyond Hope" bugs me every time I go through. They have been there for at least 15 years.

Gary Vanerchuck wrote a really good (small) book that is in my permanent collection right next to my reading chair entitled "The Thank You Economy". It lays out the bottom line to polite and courteous discourse with customers.

So. At the risk of repeating myself, Thank You for a little common sense on this otherwise nonsensical life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80