Random Tales #7 : An Animal's Eyes is the most Powerful weapon!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemians!

IMG_20180801_113812_305.jpg

Travelling is a great way to explore and emerse ourselves with the local cultures and cuisine, basically learn something new. However I believe travelling is also a means to carry a bit of ourselves and leave an imprint of where we come from in the places we visit...

IMG_20180801_113812_300.jpg

I come from a family which is immensely compassionate about animals, especially for the dogs on the streets. While growing up I have seen that because we cannot get each of them home my mother would take the food to them. That's the bit of myself I carry when I travel. A packet of biscuit is always there in my backpack for my friends with paws who often greet me at the places I halt. You know the best part about dogs? I have absolutely no doubts about how they feel when they see me, there's no question of pretense, their wagging tails are an honest giveaway!

IMG_20180721_045332.jpg

IMG_20180721_141025.jpg

The first selfie was taken when we both tried to escape the heavy downpour and found this place for shelter.

Also here's a poem by ― Walt Whitman to justify what I have written

"I think I could turn and live with the animals, they are so placid and self-contained;

I stand and look at them long and long.

They do not sweat and whine about their condition;

They do not lie awake in the dark and weep for their sins;

They do not make me sick discussing their duty to God;

Not one is dissatisfied-not one is demented with the mania of owning things;

Not one kneels to another, nor his kind that lived thousands of years ago;

Not one is responsible or industrious over the whole earth."

Truly Angels from above

------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading and stay tuned for more blogs

If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You can also check my recent posts:

Around the World Twice on a Motorcycle

Sort:  

Stories with photos are awesome. Your mom, your whole family, you, and the animals of the streets - love it! A packet of biscuit is always there in my backpack for my friends with paws who often greet me at the places I halt. You know the best part about dogs? I have absolutely no doubts about how they feel when they see me, there's no question of pretense, their wagging tails are an honest giveaway!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-01T10:34:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 49.05/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Fabulous photos - those eyes - these are like human portraits! Have you also tried @kona's #dailypetphotography for more eyes on your photos and stories? Also @supernovastaffy, #dogsofsteemit, for more friends and fans admiring your dog! The more the merrier, right?

Yes will try tagging them as well. Thank you for your help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59