My Stomach as a Chef | The menu before the trip

in #blog6 years ago

I'm going to İstanbul tomorrow for a job application!


As always, the day before the trip, my stomach is preparing me some delicious feelings. Just like how you don't question having turkey for thanksgiving, I don't question the same menu of feelings everytime before my trips.

chefbird.jpg

Tonight on menu, I have great amount of excitement, and as garnish, it is decorated with small pieces of anxiety. While this delight melts in your mouth together with happiness, tiny chunks of fear can be tasted, but don't stop! It's a bold dish you will never forget!

Although I like going away, it's always hard to leave home. I'm not a fan of the city I live in, but people get used to the things they don't even like. I feel excited for doing something new, for the new possibilities life can offer. However, when you stay at home too much, when you stay away from your passion, you start forgetting about your strenghts. Your self confidence is crawling. You forget how much you are capable of, how adventurous you were. Fear and anxiety starts to wave at you smiling. But! Let's try not to focus on negative, and remind ourselves the strength we carry inside. Let's use humour, let's get social support when needed and remove the dust from our talents!

As they say, life begins at the end of your comfort zone. Enjoy the food your chef is serving!

I'm happy that I will take a train
I'm happy that it will snow
I'm happy that I have you
~~to share all of my experinces

I will try to take lots of photos for you, and make sure to inform you about the next menu!
Stay hungry!

151106113735_1_540x360.jpg

~birdlover

Sort:  

This made me smile! I loved how you described all your feelings as if it were a meal you could taste..fantastic. I hope you have a wonderful trip...and never forget your love for adventure!

Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it! I know that everyone experience their feelings in different part of their body. Stomach is a popular one! I feel them just like strong dishes and tastes :)

love the birds

I'm glad you like them, I love them too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73