A Coffee At Table No. 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I had consumed countless coffees in my life but this time it was different.

© pexels

On one evening I was leaving from work after having a hectic day of having meetings and plannings. I wanted a mood booster, so I decided to go to a cafe and have a cold coffee before I land to my home. Yes, I am one of those who prefer cold coffee over hot one.

I reached the cafe soon but I couldn't get the parking. I struggled for a while then finally got a little space saved for me by no one. As I was in hurry so I directly rush towards the cafe's counter to order a simple plain cold coffee but it took a while to place my order due to some coffee lovers were already ahead of me in the queue. Like always on some cafes.

After a few minutes my turn came so I gave my card to pay but the guy literally just refused to accept it and asked to pay in cash because his swap machine was not working. Again I felt that my day is not over yet. I gave him cash. He immediately gave me a receipt and asked pointed me towards an empty table to have a seat. So I took my place and I was doing that work which we all hate the most, 'WAIT'.

I was sitting there and completely lost myself in my mobile. After a while suddenly I noticed on the receipt which I got for my order was printed with Table #1 on it.

Image source : Do you think this picture required any explanations?

I don't know what happened but suddenly I felt good inside at some level by seeing that number 1 and I totally forgot for a while that I was having an exhausting day or I was aaell8z1b9m.jpgbout to reach at home soon and also that person who was texting for asking me for a hangout.

I just lost for a while in remembering all those winning moments in my life and I was recalling them in an endless loop. Suddenly I noticed a happy face. He came towards me to give my coffee. His face was new so I just asked that I haven't seen you here before and can you guess what he had replied? He smiled at me and said, "Sir it's my 1st day here." And walk away with a big smile on my face too.

Being 1st is so magical sometimes that every pain seems bearable, every efforts seems worthwhile and every night outs seems fruitful whenever you got 1st either in your academics, in any competition, 1st job or any business or that very memorable 1st income. It was very special. Isn't it?

Here I realised a very deep thing that God already gave us many winning moments in our lives to be happy about and to be thankful for. It doesn't matter if we are going through any temporary ups and downs in our lives, but it's completely up-to us about how we choose to live in every moment. If we choose to live that moment then we are the 1st for being happy in that exact moment, if we don't then we might still running to find some another 1st moment but how many moments we loose to get the other moment? And when we will get the next one? No one knows.

Sometime somethings might look silly to you but if that makes you happy even a little bit, then go for it and live in that moment. Humans meant to live their life, not just to spend it. Don't rush every time from everywhere. Take a deep breath and be present in that moment. Everything is planned by that Divine Energy and it will only happen on it's correct time, so have faith in it and do your Karma.

I wanted to share this story with all of you in a hope that you will try to find something good in any situations in your life either it's bad or good.

By the way what was your 1st moment which makes you happy again and again ? Let me know in the comments. And yes, after having that coffee at table no.1, I went to home happily.

See you soon fellows.
BloggerKrunal

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 12.69% upvote from us for your 2535 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thanks @partiko-promoter for providing a great platform where I can communicate with others very easily and of course for your up votes too. :)

We all can make this world more happier and healthier together by keep adding some values to others for sure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bloggerkrunal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Krunal great blog ! I love that you got the hang of it so quick. Good luck its deserved

Hey @brittandjosie
Thanks for being around and your love.

Posted using Partiko Android

Offcourse its Needed in the beginning and i was new 1,5 year ago too and i had help so i am paying back

Thanks for sharing @brittandjosie
I am also trying to add some value through my Steemit posts and I love to have your thoughts or suggestions on it, if you like any.

Posted using Partiko Android

Going to lurk around and see if i have tips

@bloggerkrunal, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64