A Message From The King

in #blog5 years ago

I visited Baroda City few days back on a weekend.
~
After my work is done, I still had few hours before I go back to my place. So I thought to discover a new place where I can roam for a while.
~
I asked to my cab driver for the same and he suggested this beautiful place called "Laxmi Villas Palace". (Yes, I love to ask people first before I open Google Maps). 😉
~
Since childhood, we all have a fantasy of being a King 🤴or Queen 👸 and to enjoy that lavish lifestyle. Bite me if I am wrong. And that same thought runs in our minds again and again, whenever we see any Palace or other Royal Sites.

Source : Blogger Krunal

I felt the same when I reach there. A big gate to welcome you inside the property, a long passage just to go through some scenery and that huge entrance welcoming you inside the Royal house.
~
When I entered in the Palace, a guide gave me a pod with headphones, and asked me to play it while roaming in the Palace. So I just pushed the button and started walking.
~
It has some recorded stories about that Palace like how it was build and about the Kings and Queens who lived and ruled over there. After a while, I heard an interesting story from one of the King who lived there.
~
He said people assumes royal families enjoy their life at fullest and gets whatever they want very easily but the truth is not always sugary.
~
He shared his few incidents as a prince and as a king. He said, when I was a kid I have to wake up every morning between 4 to 5 am and have to be ready to learn horse riding, whether I like it or not. After that I had to learn sword fighting and also to participate in daily rituals by wearing all those heavy ornaments and clothes even in summer.
~
He also mentioned that he can't go outside more often like normal people and in the Palace (for him it's a home) he had to walk a lot just to reach to other big room due to long passages, even the washroom was far from his huge bedroom.

Source : Blogger Krunal

If he want a tea then it takes around half hour to get it from the kitchen and due to this many times he couldn't enjoy a hot tea, so he had to ask for another one and god knows what not. As he belongs to a royal family so he had to pay a price for it.
~
The point of sharing his story is not to show, how he was living or how much he faced in his royal life. But to show, how we are living our lives by keep comparing it with other's lives all the time.
~
From his story, we can realize that how lucky we are by not being in those positions like he faced. Right now, I can rush into my bathroom within seconds and I can get my hot tea in just few minutes. And I don't need to walk a lot just to reach to another room. Many things I am already enjoying, if I observe it more deeply.
~
I visited many places but never took any tapes to listen. And I am glad that I took it this time. As it gave me a new vision in my life to embrace it. All thanks to that guide and cab driver who connected me with that destination and to that King's message. Now I know what will be my first move, whenever I go to any places like this. 😄
~
As I said in my last post, we always try to run from one place to another and we only like what other people have but not what we already have. So I just want to say that start living your life with whatever you have and try to embrace it. Because there is someone at somewhere, who is wishing to have a life like yours.
~
So cheers and enjoy it my bird.
#BloggerKrunal

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 3.52% upvote from us for your 830 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thanks @partiko-promoter
Happy to see that. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Thanks a lot @partiko
I will definitely go through your suggestions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bloggerkrunal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! In a few hours, the Steem blockchain will be running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You are doing good, i love the pictures and the blog. So now go engager and connect with people, maybe join the discord steemterminal and join the indian community maybe to get more interaction.

Thanks @brittandjosie I'll takr it into consideration and I liked the post you resteemed of @acidyo so recommended you to be on their list. Good luck.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh thats so nice of you to do, let me link you to @paulag she has great opportunities to learn online through her vlogs and she has the red-fish power up league i say go join that to grow into a biggest fish, and Lets stay in blog contact, and i found @firepower and blockchained India, so maybe these new leads Will keepyou busy this week LOL
And keep me posted onthoud steemit journey

Thanks @brittandjosie I'll definitely go through it. Have a great day ahead.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @bloggerkrunal, looks like you doing some great work. we are here to help so join in on my redfish league and engage with as many people as you can.
I see you are new to steem so you can get some free delegation that will allow you be more active on the block by completing a short video course, you can find out more about that on my profile :-)

Hey @paulag thanks, I love to be a part of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

baddo saro che!
Good write up. I enjoy palaces, though I mostly get interested in technology that was used by that kingdom and their financial system. But this is interesting too. The lives of royal family.

Hey @scienceblocks thanks. Yeah, we all can have a royal life by keep raising our standard of act, behavior, actions and thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice Job!!
Keep Moving!

Regards..
M.Medro

Thanks @medro-martin
See you around.

Posted using Partiko Android

i really appreciate u for what u hv wrttn..... I enjoyed your article as i just luv history.... keep it up... good going...👍 best of luck for your journey to steemit....

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @gargi thank you so much for your love on my article. You motivated me to share more and more good stories. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62