Not about me...all about..V2

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Never been much for tattoos or body art...Ink that is! My formative Navy brat days galvanized strong convictions about the matter and a few other things. My Disney career daughter in recent years has developed various health issues and some have been quite serious. Last year she moonlighted for a national Star Wars, Comic Con and Dragon "stuff" convention company.. and one day taking her to the airport for the Atlanta Dragon-Con convention I noticed...she added body ink - and not just a few. It was a coping, of mitigating her emotional pain, her valleys of depression and her love and joy of her art.

To say I wasn't pleased would be an understatement.. I was bullshit...I beyond that...well beyond that. But she is her Father's daughter in all "most" things that matter and much good of her is her Mother.

Although my words were few,, the vibe (THE FORCE) she picked up could not BE misunderstood. Over the next few weeks and months we drifted seriously apart...the sounds of silence were deafening.

I finally came to accept and concede that its all about her and nothing about me...not easy...takes time.

At Christmas I crossed over with her. And on New Years.. I told her no more words....make an appointment with your S-Wars Ink artist and I want my main -alt-persona on my starboard wing to my design (wall profile on the Farce-Bookie).

Yesterday despite lack of sleep.. the INK by 16:00 HRS was done quite well. Exceeded my expectations. Impressive...most sick impressive.

So the moral of this story, words that hurt and really wound the ones you love - words rarely work to undo the collateral damage; so try something else and in the journey, you might get a nice bonus. And who's your Daddy... V1 / V2.

And so it goes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68