You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best dog breeds (in my experience): Shih-Tzus

in #blog5 years ago

My wife and I have always been bigger dog people too. If we ever get another one, I have a feeling we might lean more towards a smaller breed next time. They just take up so much less room and they don't shed as much. Plus as I am getting older, I don't think I will be able to lift a 70 pound dog should the occasion arise. I hear you about the chicken wing story. As much as we make them part of our family, at the end of the day, they are still dogs and they can't resist their base instincts!

Sort:  

I'm a convert. In the end, I really enjoy the companionship and loyalty. Small dogs are not an exception and with a 12 lb dog, even if it is a terror that chews up everything... there is only so much damage they can cause. Plus they make cat sized poopies that are far more manageable. :P

Yes, those are some very good reasons.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84