You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Over 20K Spam Comments in 24 Hrs ... quite the legacy.. Are you done yet?

in #blog5 years ago

Is it just me, or is Steemit editing out the blatant spamming now? I’ve checked out a couple affected posts just now and see only normal conversation and none of the usual overwhelmed comment post crashes.
Even here I see about 40 comments vs. the 257 the comment counter currently shows logged. If Steemit Inc. is adding a spam filter to clean up their front end, I’m totally fine with that though I’m sure some users will cry censorship!

Sort:  

Yes, I noticed it was looking different as well.. I think they are possibly playing with the front end.

All other front ends have customized features to improve user experience, so I don’t see why Steemit doing so should cause an uproar, but I’m sure someone would have a problem with it.

I mean.. we have people here who think a flag is stealing money and a criminal offense... so, yeah. I for one would also be glad to see a bit of customization on the UI side. Hope it happens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83