4/8/2020 - Day 27 of self isolation

in #blog4 years ago

I still have no idea what to do with this blog. At this point, I'm just writing whatever is on my mind at the moment. Spent most of today doing my regular job from my home office, then some housework. It was nice enough to open a few windows and get some fresh air, even though I still have a lot of anxiety about this virus crap.

The rest of my day consisted of watching Twitch streams and the news. Nothing new, all the same BS being repeated over and over. I'm getting tired of sitting around the house all of the time. I am going to try and stream a bit more, as I have a possible chance at a sponsorship, but that remains to be seen.

I tried looking around for a Nintendo Switch, which seems to be impossible to find at the moment. Why is it so hard to get one of these things? Nintendo seems to keep their stock very limited, which makes no sense to me. I do have a connection at a retailer who said they would notify me on the next shipment, so hopefully I can get my hands on one soon to keep me busy at least for a few hours per day during this lockdown.

Other than that, not a whole lot going on. Mostly just banter on social media, which is starting to get annoying. I only reactivated my accounts because of this isolation situation. Once this is over with, I can't wait to deactivate some of my accounts again. I remember why I really dislike most social media - its just people flexing or complaining. I'm usually one of those complainers, and that is why I deactivate my accounts!

Hopefully I can get some good sleep tonight. The past few weeks I've had horrible sleeping issues. I hope I can get back to a regular schedule soon. Working from home and never leaving the house have really thrown my routine out of wack. I know I can't be the only person!

Stay safe out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71