You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 05/18/18> Clearing up misconceptions in history and….. the Royal Wedding.

in #blog6 years ago

Even as a kid in school I just couldn't wrap my head around the whole manual labour thing. As a farm girl, I remember how heavy those hay bales were and those granite blocks were a whole lot more. And how many men did they need for each block? None of it ever added up...

Sort:  

Well it is good to know that you questioned it as well. Even when you are young and have a reference point like a bale of hay, it does make you think. Plus then if you think just about the scale / size of the pyramid it becomes a head scratching situation. I never could buy into the rolling the blocks on logs and then hoisting them into place, then I found out that the granite quarry is over 500 miles away. That did it for me, no way did it get built like we have been led to believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74