You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 06/10/18> The end has been reached…

in #blog6 years ago

I am glad that you finally solved the problem and for a lot less than $2000! Obsolescence is automatically built into everything today. It is a guarantee that they can sell you new product sooner rather than later. I loved it when you could put up the hood of your car and fix it yourself without needing oodles of manuals and diagrams, special tools and the patience of Job!

Sort:  

I love the cars from the early fifties to the early seventies, simple and easy to work on. No computers and emissions bs , the way they all should be in my opinion. I mentioned in a reply the other day to someone about how many cars from the early fifties are still in use down in Cuba, if they can keep them running there with the limited parts availability we could surely have kept a bunch of them running here and looking good.
I am glad that it is behind me now and I can get back to my normal rants and hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08