TV series and sitcoms - are they worth watching?

in #blog6 years ago

This is a question that I do not have an answer to. That's why I would like to know your opinion.
I've never been a fan of any series. As a young boy near the high school and previously, I liked to watch the series Friends or Two and a Half Men and I think that's was all. I do not remember more. A bit later, as the HBO series was started to be much more available on the internet, I remember watching Californication and Skins. In the meantime, I was watching the Polish series, Czas Honoru too.

series2.jpg

And then ... nothing for a long, long time.


After a few years, Game of Thrones appeared, which by accident I started to watch from the last episode of the 1st season ... Do not ask how it happened. I really liked this series and I was impatiently waiting for the next episodes. Basically, I am waiting until today.

Over the last year, almost every day after work, we watched the Friends series during our dinner. For me, it was an amazing return to the past and I had a great time. My girlfriend saw Friends for the first time! And it also became probably her favorite series.

However, everything that is good ends quickly.


We've finished all 10 seasons and the question began, what's next?

As I wrote, I never was a fan of the series and I would like to devote this time more productively. But in total, it seems to me that such 20-40 minutes of complete relaxation and rebooting each day will help me learn after. Because if not then I would immediately after work sits down to learn programming, which in the long run becomes very tiring.

game.jpg

I do not know if this is the best way to use dinner time with my other half, but it seems a good idea at the moment.

So we decided to watch further. It hit True Detective because my girlfriend likes this very much. Quite a good show by the way. However, I know that when we will finish the first season we would return to the starting point.

Therefore, I would like to ask you for recommendations.


I am looking for something good. But also not a series that has 5+ seasons and goes on forever. I would like it to keep in suspense but at the same time that I could take something out of it, some thoughts. Many HBO series has great reviews, but there are more and more of them and it is getting harder and harder to choose. So I ask you for help!

What do you think about the series? Do you watch them or is it a waste of time for you?

Let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

have you watched Prison Break yet? its a great tv series! and also Breaking Bad.. they're both good! :)

Oh yeah. I forgot about Prison Break. I watched it, but an only first season. Then it was to complicated :p
Im going to check Breaking Bad next month probably. Thanks for that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67