You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Not to Say is Really, Really, Very Important Not To Say ...

in #blog6 years ago

Here is the funny thing with me. It's not like I don't know or understand the lessons in knowing when to be still but lately I have been having to apologise especially to my partner quite a bit about emotional outbursts and lack of truly listening to him. I guess I am just grateful to have someone who loves me enough to talk to me about my little moments and who is happy to accept my apologies but at the same time I don't think it's wise to continue with the outbursts as it will cause tension and resentment. Thank you for the piece, It has confirmed some age-old wisdom which we should all get a reminder of every now and then.
It's interesting also how it's easier for me to adhere to the quiet negotiator role when conducting business but when it's in my personal life I allow my emotions to take over. Totally need to work on this.

Sort:  

Great words, thank you for ...LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56