Rustic Coffee Table

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

  Rustic Coffee Table and end table

Hello steemits, I wanted to share with you this rustic coffee table and end table that I made.  

I wanted a new coffee table for my living room, but I had a hard time finding exactly want I wanted. So, I decided to build one for myself.  I used Ana white's plans to build the coffee table. She has great Ideas.  You should really look at all the things she builds.  So if you are interested in building one for yourself here is the link http://www.ana-white.com/2012/07/plans/rustic-x-coffee-table .  Ana White's plan explains how to make it, and the supplies you need.  The plans very easy to follow. 

I did my coffee table a little different than the plan.  I altered my coffee table; I made my coffee table 48 inch in length, and made it 2 inches shorter. I also painted the bottom part of the table white so it would have a more cottage look. 

Then I made an end table to go in the living room to match the coffee table. I think they turned out great. 

I hope you enjoyed my post.  Thank you for reading my posts.  


 



Sort:  

I love the finish you used!

BEAUTIFUL tables!!!
I love the criss-cross on the sides!

Thank you! you should try and make some. I love mine.

Those came out fantastic and Yes I love Ana White!

Thank you! Yes, I love all her plans. She is so good at building things. She has got so many plans to choose from. I like the outdoor sectional she made, but the cushions would cost a fortune. I love the one where she made a vanity that looked like pottery barns. We made our own vanity for the bathroom but we did not use her plan. We just made our own plan to build our vanity.

So beautiful! You do amazing work Chris!

I have some horse barn gate doors that need made. You coming to Texas anytime soon? LOL

I should that would be so fun to come help you make them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61