Those Garden Pest

in #blog6 years ago


Hornworm 

A hornworm was in my garden this morning.  I did not even notice the hornworm on one plant leaf, it blended so well on the green leaf.  

I definitely moved that pesky critter out of my garden.  The hornworm family is  sphinx moths, they are large caterpillars with a horn or with a black spine.  As you can see in the picture the one I found has a horn on its head.  I am sure the one I found this morning is a tomato hornworm because he has been having a field day eating on one of my tomatoes.  I am just glad I found him when I did. 

 

Thank you reading my post . I hope you enjoyed my post @christir






Sort:  

@christir -The leaves has been eaten by the horn-worm, have you killed it or thrown out of your garden?

I relocated it out of my garden. No i did not kill the hornworm :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58