30minutes just to buy Tea?!?

in #blog6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Yesterday after work i went to buy some tea. Not just some normal tea, but the bubble-tea which is so popular here in China.
WechatIMG275.jpeg

I went to buy it at this chain called 'The Alley', a not so related name to bubble tea, but very well-known at the moment here in China.
It is so extremely popular, that i have spent more than 30min to buy it.

WechatIMG276.jpeg

Today after work, i just used the delivery service to deliver me some bubble-tea to my home. I just order and some random delivery guy will go queue up to buy me my bubble-tea and then bring it to me for just a small delivery fee, which saves me a lot of time and is very very convenient!
WechatIMG274.jpeg
Happy as I am with my bubble-tea, it is pretty delicious and i understand why people would like to drink it, especially with this hot weather here in Guangzhou its quite refreshing to have a drink like this!.

The morale of this story is actually that in China, for good delicious food or bubble tea drinks you will have to queue up and wait in line. It has happened to me quite often that i have to wait an hour at a restaurant before there would be a table available.
In case you come to China and you want to eat good delicious food like the Chinese people do, make sure to be prepared to wait... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71